Crocus Fitness Awards Ceremony

Crocus Fitness Awards Ceremony

On 13 April, the Backstage restaurant hosted the first ever Crocus Fitness Awards ceremony, organised by the premium fitness club chain Crocus Fitness. During the event, sports and fitness professionals and enthusiasts received awards for their accomplishments related to a healthy lifestyle.

More than 300 guests attended the dinner for the ceremony, including famous athletes, actors from stage and screen, ballet dancers, popular musicians, and owners and top managers from some of the largest companies. TV host Julia Baranovskaya and Russian footballer and commentator Yevgeny Savin helped to provide the evening's amazing atmosphere.

The distinguished winners received awards in 20 different nominations across 6 categories: Sport, Fitness, Music, Art, Fashion and Progress. The laureates were presented with awards and statuettes from some of Russia's most famous and talented people.

The Art category included 3 nominations:
"Body Sculptor" – leading soloist at the Bolshoi Theatre and laureate of the Golden Mask Theatre Awards Igor Tsvirko;
"Fitness Actor of the Year" – actor of stage and screen Roman Kurtsyn;
"Fitness Actress of the Year" – actor of stage and screen Polina Maksimova.

The Music category included 2 nominations:
"Best Male Body" – popular singer, actor of stage and screen Sergey Lazarev;
"Fitness Queen" – poet and musician Diana Arbenina.

The Fashion category awarded:
"Fitness Maniac of the Year" – fashion designer Masha Tsigal;
"International Fitness Model" – famous fashion and fitness model Philipp Gazmanov;
"Fashionable Sports Brand" – founder and fashion designer at ZASPORT Anastasia Zadorina.

"Fitness Couple of the Year" – popular singer and TV host Stas Kostyushkin and his wife Yuliya;
"Best Instructor" from Crocus Fitness in female and male categories – Maria Yalovenko and Pavel Gundorin;
"Fitness Guru" – popular hip-hop performer Geegun.

"Best Gymnastics Stage Show" – Alexei Nemov and the artistic gymnastics show "Legends of Sport";
"Best Social Sports Project" – sports portal "Zhivu Sportom";
"Best TV Sports Project" – TV project on Channel One Russia "Russian Ninja".

"Best Healthy Food Delivery Service" – singer, People's Artist of Russia, winner of 13 Golden Gramophone awards Valeriya;
"Healthy Nation" – charitable foundation "National Anti-Drug Union" led by the Chairman of the Board Nikita Lushnikov;
"Instagram Healthy Lifestyle Blogger" – Arina Skoromnaya.

The award in the evening's special nomination, Best of the Best, went to the outstanding world-famous ballet dancer Sergei Polunin.

Statuettes were presented to the laureates by: footballer Dmitri Sychev; Russian gymnast, two-time Olympic champion, Honoured Master of Sports of Russia Svetlana Khorkina; three-time Olympic synchronised swimming champion Mariya Kiselyova; actor of stage and screen Pavel Derevyanko; Olympic ice dancing champion, Olympic medalist Dmitri Solovyov; para-athlete, TV host Dmitri Ignatov; Olympic figure skating champion Elena Ilinykh; members of the pop group Ivanushki International; Olympic rhythmic gymnastics champion Uliana Donskova, actor of stage and screen Andrey Merzlikin; World synchronised swimming champion Alexander Maltsev, actress and TV host Evelina Bledans; music video director, screenwriter, producer Irina Mironova; singer, Olympic medalist, World Champion Yevgeny Korotyshkin; Russian gymnast, Olympic medalist Darya Spiridonova; Olympic medalist, swimmer, World Champion Anton Chupkov; Russian and Hollywood actor of stage and screenMikhail Gorevoy; Russian diver, Olympic medalist, World Champion, Honoured Master of Sports of Russia Gleb Galperin; singer, contestant from The Voice, Russian athlete, member of the Russian National catch wrestling team, two-time Russian Championship medalist Tornike Kvitatiani; actor of stage and screen Pavel Trubiner; singer Rita Dakota.

Other celebrities who attended the ceremony included TV host Aurora, TV host and blogger Ekaterina Odintsova, and famous dancer and choreographer Evgeniy Papunaishvili.

The Crocus Fitness Awards ceremony featured performances by Diana Arbenina, EMIN, Emma M, Victoria Dayneko, Geegun, MBand, Jony, EL'MAN and Andro.